After 30 years in Paris, Jean-François Heim has moved his gallery to Basel, Switzerland, bringing with him the same curiosity and desire to share his taste in art. He continues his work consulting, providing expertise, as well as buying and selling paintings, drawings and sculptures.

Jean-François Heim has participated in The European Fine Art Fair (TEFAF) in Maastricht since 1992. If you are interested in presenting works at this prestigious fair, please feel free to contact him to arrange a meeting so that he may evaluate the works you would like to display on his stand.

TEFAF Maastricht 2021

TEFAF Maastricht - the world’s premier fair for fine art, antiques and design - will run from May 31st, 2021 to June 6th, 2021 with an Early Access Day on May 29th and a Preview Day on May 30th. Jean-François Heim is looking forward to welcome you on booth 370.

Own a Classic Masterwork (for less than what you think)

Discover our catalogue

Odilon Redon, Henri-Edmond Cross, Berthe Morisot, Horace Vernet, Joseph Vernet, François Boucher, Jacob van Hulsdonck.
Download the catalogue.

Notable sales

Works of art on the market are increasingly rare despite an insatiable demand, especially from museums. Our notable sales include a very beautiful Portrait of Count Honoré de la Riboisière by Antoine-Jean Gros (1771-1835), a rediscovered painting by Claude Vignon (1593-1670) depicting Saint Catherine refusing to worship idols, acquired by the Louvre Museum, and an enigmatic Hercules at Lake Stymphale by Gustave Moreau (1826-1898).

Marchand d’art à Paris pendant 30 ans, Jean-François Heim s’est installé à Bâle où il a ouvert une galerie en 2013. Toujours animé de ce même esprit curieux et du désir de partager son goût, il continue à exercer son métier, à conseiller, expertiser, céder pour le compte de ses clients, acheter et vendre des tableaux, des dessins et des sculptures.

La galerie participe chaque année depuis 1992 à la foire internationale TEFAF de Maastricht, où elle présente en exclusivité des œuvres sélectionnées avec le plus grand soin, faisant l’objet d’un catalogue détaillé. Jean-François Heim est à votre entière disposition pour vous rencontrer et étudier les œuvres que vous souhaitez voir présentées lors de cette prestigieuse exposition.

TEFAF Maastricht 2021

TEFAF Maastricht – le meilleur salon international d'art et d'antiquités - se déroulera du 31 mai au 6 juin 2021 avec une journée ‘Early Access’ le 29 mai et une ‘Preview Day’ le 30 mai. Jean-François Heim se réjouit de vous accueillir sur le stand 370.

catalogue 2020

Own a Classic Masterwork (for less than what you think)

Découvrez notre catalogue

Odilon Redon, Henri-Edmond Cross, Berthe Morisot, Horace Vernet, Joseph Vernet, François Boucher, Jacob van Hulsdonck.
PDF du catalogue

Ventes notables

Les œuvres d’art sur le marché sont de plus en plus rares en dépit d’une demande insatiable, notamment de la part des musées. Parmi les ventes notables, citons ainsi un très beau Portrait du Comte Honoré de la Riboisière d’Antoine-Jean Gros (1771-1835), un tableau réputé perdu de Claude Vignon (1593-1670) représentant Sainte Catherine refusant d’adorer les idoles, acquis par le musée du Louvre, ou encore un énigmatique Hercule au lac Stymphale de Gustave Moreau (1826-1898).